top of page

Contact Us

Parish Offices

Saint Mary Magdalene Parish

(St. Benedict Church)

2339 York Street

Blue Island IL, 60406

708-385-8510

 

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday: 9:00AM – 4:00PM

Friday: 9:00 AM – 3:00PM

Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Pastor: Msgr. Dennis J. Lyle
dlyle@archchicago.org

 

Retired Pastor of St. Walter
Reverend James A. Mezydlo
jmezydlo@archchicago.org

 

Parish Secretary
Viridiana Alcaraz
valcaraz@stwstb.org

 

Business Manager
Diane Mulcrone
dmulcrone@archchicago.org

 

Director of Religious Formation
Ernesto Vargas
evargas@gmail.com

 

Pastoral Minister
Sister Mary Kay Schreier, D.C
srmarykays@gmail.com

 

Facilities and Maintenance
Dwight Leonard
dleonard@stwstb.org

Other Campus Locations

Saint Peter Claver Mission

14139 Claire Blvd.

Robbins, IL 60472

708-385-8510

 

Saint Walter Rectory

11722 S. Oakley

Chicago, IL 60643

 

Saint Walter Church Building

11741 S. Western Ave.

Chicago, IL 60643

St. Walter - St. Benedict School

School Principal: Mrs. Kimberly Leonard

kleonard@stwstb.org

 

School Secretary – Chicago Campus

Mrs. Elizabeth Cardenas

ecardenas@stwstb.org

 

School Secretary – Blue Island Campus

Mrs. Julie Martinez

jmartinez@stwstb.org

Friends in need?

Are you or someone you know in need of assistance? Our Society of St. Vincent de Paul may be able to help.

Call and leave a message at (708) 765-5015.

Join our Mailing List

Thanks for joining our mailing list!

bottom of page